Sunday, March 20, 2016

Mistakenly Married by Victorine Lieske

A lighthearted clean romance with a nerdy twist, you're in for treat! You can get it HERE
If you are in the mood for a lighthearted romance, this has got to be it! This book is clean, but passionate. I don't want to delve into the plot too much, I don't want to ruin it for anybody. Lets just say its the typical boy meets girl, boy marry's girl the same day he meets her and boy regrets marrying said girl. This book had me giggling into the middle of the night when I was forced to put it down due to interrupting the sleep of my husband. I probably would have read it all in one night if he would have let me! I recommend this book for all ages and appreciate the fact that there are no swear words, innuendos or sex. The main character Penny is in fact a girl after my own heart. She is a fangirl through and through. A nerd on many levels and complete klutz. You will laugh with her, get frustrated when she doesn't see what is clearly right in front of her face and celebrate with her. Go buy this book... NOW!

Friday, January 22, 2016

Three Trails To Ilgorn by Roger Huff

This clean read will tickle your adventurous bone while turning your mind to the Savior. You can find the book HERE
I started this book with little understanding of what it was about, so the plot unfolding before me caused me to think and ponder not just the words, but the meaning the author put behind them. This novel follows the story of a royal family who is torn apart by an evil man, Raphical. Throughout this story I began to draw lines and links between the plot and stories that I know from the Bible. The story unfolded in a way much like the writing of CS Lewis, never really pointing directly to religion, but subtly exploring the beliefs of all Christians. I believe that this book will appeal not only to the avid Christian reader, but also to those who love a good adventure book. The plot, while indirectly tying itself to the Bible did not shout morals or a specific theology. It was overall an enjoyable read that kept me interested and caused me to think. I would recommend this book to any age, specifically targeting the young adult and middle grades.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Noelle's Golden Christmas by Tamie Dearen

Just in time for the holiday season, author Tamie Dearen releases a romantic Christmas story. You can find the book HERE for 2.99

Why would anyone hate Christmas when it is the most wonderful time of the year? The worst moments of Noelle's life seem to happen on the most cursed time of year: Christmas. This sweet Christian romance focuses on overcoming the guilt and fears that are inherent to all. The characters are deep and well rounded. You will find yourself within at least one of her characters and be able to relate to their struggles, temptations and their joy. I found myself caught up in the story, thoroughly invested in the characters. I couldn't put it down. I ended up reading this one until the wee hours of the morning. The only problem I had with this book was that it ended! Pick up your copy just in time for Christmas, or gift it to a loved one.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Dream Child (Dream Series Book 3) J.J. DiBenedetto

I recently read Dream Child by J.J. DiBenedetto. It is book 3 in the Dream Series, but read well as a stand alone book.  You can find the book HERE
Dream Child stars Sara Alderson a pediatrician with a unique gift. She has dreams about people that she meets, except the dreams she has are more like nightmares and will always happen. In order to get the dreams to stop, she needs to fix whatever the problem is. Then the unspeakable happens. Her beloved daughter begins to dream too. A corrupt Senator and his little boy begin to have terrible dreams that Sara and her daughter must witness. Sara needs to stop the dreams before her daughter is ruined by these unforgettable dreams. She needs to stop the Senator's plans. In order for her to stop his diabolical plans she will need to break a few laws, break a nose or two, overthrow an evil mob boss and take her daughter to the zoo. All in a days work, right? This is a thrilling read with that on-the-edge-of-your-seat action adrenaline junkies look for on a daily basis. Check this out along with the other wonderful novels written by this author!

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Guest Post By Author Katy Huth Jones: Cover Reveal!

Cover reveal for MERCY'S GIFT, Book Two in the fantasy series He Who Finds Mercy by Katy Huth Jones:

Peace is fragile. Gifts have limits.

While Prince Valerian adjusts to marriage as well as his new title, conspiracy brews in the south among disgruntled lords who wish to separate from the north. The situation is made even more volatile by a charismatic rebel leader whose guerilla tactics are swift and brutal.

The clandestine efforts of a witch hired by one of the lords render Valerian's gift of Sight ineffective, and Merry's Healing gift is sorely tested.

It has become dangerous for a northerner living in the south, and if the gifted young royals fail to stop the growing rebellion, evil will reign in Levathia.

The story begins in Book One, MERCY'S PRINCE:

A heart of peace in a time of war

As second son of the King of Levathia, seventeen-year-old Valerian desires the quiet life of a scholarly monk. But when he fails to save his older brother in battle, Valerian must instead become crown prince.

While a traitorous knight schemes against him, Valerian meets Mercy, a pacifist Healer with whom he can speak mind-to-mind like the great dragons. Their bond emboldens Valerian to seek out the legendary dragons and ask for their help against the monsters who killed his brother.

Can Valerian survive the traitor’s assassins long enough to find the dragons? And if he does, can he convince them to lay aside their hatred of humans and help him save the land from destruction?

Praise for MERCY'S PRINCE:

"Easily one of the best indie books I've ever read." Story Sanctuary

"A truly believable fantasy world saturated with suspense." Marcha's Two-Cents Worth

"The action is heart-stopping, the love is pure, and the emotions are real." Amazon reader

"A lovely, spiritual tale with all the adventure, mystery and romance a reader could want. Oh. And dragons!" Amazon reader

MERCY'S PRINCE will be FREE on Amazon September 17-19, and MERCY'S GIFT will be released September 25.

Link to Katy's website:

Friday, August 21, 2015

Guest Post by Author Tamie Dearen

I just wanted to take a minute and introduce our guest Author today. Tamie Dearen has been featured twice and praised for the novels she has written. Alora was one of the first novels that I reviewed and I enjoyed every second of it. As a matter of fact, I have been anticipating the sequel with bated breath! She has written many wonderful novels from action and adventure to romance. (Sometimes the two even overlap.) You are going to love this author. She is talented, hilarious and (drumroll please) the books are clean! Now sit back, enjoy the beautiful cover art and read on to learn about Alora, Kaevin and their adventures and romance.

Cover Reveal for Alora: The Portal

The compelling story of the young soulmates, Alora and Kaevin, continues...

The adventure begins with Alora: The Wander-Jewel.

Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 7.47.30 PM

Fifteen-year-old Alora has visions.

Only while in the shower. And only of one stranger: a handsome boy with long brown hair, intense green eyes, and the oddest clothes. A boy who vanishes whenever she opens her eyes.
And then one day, he doesn't…
Alora's safe world is soon turned upside-down as she's thrust into another realm where her soulmate waits, magic abounds, and unfathomable evil seeks to claim her.

The epic fantasy continues in Alora: The Portal.

Portfolio Alora 2 2015-08-20 at 8.52.48 AM

Cover design by

If one of them dies, they both die.

Bound together as soulmates, something compels Alora and Kaevin to abandon the safety of their refuge for the dangers of Kaevin’s realm. The soulmates arrive in the midst of a raging battle as Stone Clan warriors defend their capital, an attack made more deadly by the pervasive evil of her father. Alora and Kaevin face mortal danger as they fight against man and magick to preserve Kaevin's home and heritage. For Alora's father will have her allegiance. Or her death.

Praise for Alora

"...I have to admit - I wish the book had not ended! ...The romance is sweet rather than steamy making this a clean read for young adults, but the action and adventure is thrilling enough to keep any age reader turning pages..." Today's Visions "I found Alora to be a breath of fresh air in the YA fantasy genre! ... A YA fantasy with characters you will adore and cheer for, Alora is a book I would recommend to any of my friends!" Books Are Sanity Alora: The Portal is available on Amazon for the special pre-order price of 99¢ through the August 31 release date! As a bonus, Alora: The Wander-Jewel will be FREE on August 30 through August 31! Find Tamie Dearen on her website, Amazon, Facebook, and Twitter.

Excerpt from Alora: The Wander-Jewel

Alora fought the urge to beat on the tile wall. He’d disappeared again. Who was this boy she kept seeing? Why did he only appear when she was in the shower? He seemed so real, and she could have sworn he looked as confused as she felt. As if he was trying to figure out who she was, as well. Was he a figment of her imagination? His eyes were so unusual. They were green. Not an ordinary green, but a deep, intense jade, the color of her aunt’s emerald ring. He was really cute, although he wore his wavy brown hair a little long for her taste. Yet she could only see his head—never his clothes or the background. Today he’d tied his hair back in a ponytail. Surely the fact he’d changed his hair was significant. Wouldn’t a figment of her imagination have his hair the same every time? She peeked around the shower curtain at the clock on the bathroom counter. It was five a.m. on a Saturday, and she had chores to do, feeding the horses and letting the chickens out. But it was winter, so she had plenty of time to spare before the rising sun tolled the beginning of her responsibilities. Living on a ranch in the backcountry of Montana meant cold winters, lots of work, and little time for leisure. It was the only life she’d ever known, and she usually enjoyed it, despite the heavy work involved. But right now, she wanted another stab at seeing that boy. The image was always so fuzzy. If only he wouldn’t disappear when she opened her eyes. She couldn’t summon his visage at will. He didn’t come every time she closed her eyes in the shower; it seemed to happen when she was relaxing and letting the water beat down on her head and shoulders. Maybe, if she were soaking in the tub, she might see his image again. She pushed the curtain back, put in the stopper, and turned the faucet on full blast. As an afterthought, she added bubble bath, filling the tub with fragrant suds. Soon the bath was full, with aromatic bubbles foaming on top. She eased into the soothing water, closing her eyes at the blissful caress of the heat on her tight muscles. And she waited. Anticipating. Would he come? She tried to stay alert, but the relaxing warmth seeped into her skin, lulling her to sleep. Awakening with a start in the cold water, disappointment formed a knot in her stomach—he’d never appeared. She released some water down the drain and added hot water, swirling it around until the temperature was comfortable again. She had five more minutes before she had to abandon her bath to start her workday. She lay back down, sinking below the water with her eyes closed, swishing the fresh water over her skin to remove the bubble bath film, her face floating above the surface to breathe. He appeared. She held her breath, clamping her eyes shut tight, trying to hold the image as long as possible. Though the apparition was still slightly blurry, she could see all of him, head to toe. She took advantage of her increased perception, thoroughly studying his image. She almost clapped her hands when her mental measurement estimated his height at over six feet. At five feet ten, she was taller than most boys her age. But she scolded herself for examining him as if he were a potential boyfriend. He wasn’t even real. His clothes were made of supple-looking brown leather. The attire was odd—held together with ties and toggles rather than buttons or zippers. The fit was close enough that his well-formed muscles were evident. She noted his long hair was tied back, as it had been earlier. She could only see the front of him as he stood frozen, stock-still, with his mouth agape, his jewel-green eyes wide and... moving. His eyes were moving, up and down, as if he were scanning her body as she had done. And it occurred to her if she could see all of him, he might be able to see all of her. She gasped, opening her eyes to dispense with the specter. But his image remained, now sharp and clear. And he seemed to be standing in her bathroom. She cowered under the water, attempting to hide under the few remaining bubbles. His eyes dropped down to her navel, and as they widened, he whispered, “Wendelle?” Lunging for her towel on the floor, she screamed at the top of her lungs. Hastily covering herself and preparing to leap from the tub, she looked up, only to discover the vision was gone—if indeed it had been a vision.

Read the first two chapters of Alora: The Wander-Jewel here.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Her Best Match by Tamie Dearen

Smart, charming, sophisticated and a bit country. You can find a copy of this book HERE for only .99

Okay, okay... I know I reviewed Alora: The Wander Jewel by this same author and I raved about that book too.... Well, the books just keep getting better. Wait I don't know about better.... I loved Alora too. Can I just love them both the same amount?

Well Ms. Dearen, you did it again! Her best match is a quirky romantic novel with a very identifiable heroine. I just love Anne Best. She is the picture of selfless motherly love. After losing her husband 15 years ago and her two beautiful daughters leaving the nest, Anne Best is left to find herself once again. She finds herself smack dab in the middle of New York City at an interview that will change her life. Small town Texan through and through, she brings a bit of the country to the hustle and bustle of New York City. A modern day Emma with all the giggles to go along with it. This book had me laughing, crying (I mean, there was actually something in my eye... sniff... sniff) and grimacing in frustration. Ms. Best drove me nuts with her incessant interrupting. JUST LET HIM TELL YOU HOW HE FEELS! You know when you yell at a book, its a keeper. That what kind of book this is. This is the kind of book you will want to keep on your shelf, dog ear your favorite parts and read it over and over again. Just a cherry on the top of the massive scoop of ice cream that is this wonderful book: It is clean! Meaning yes, you will drool over the leading man's incredible abs, swoon over his sinful kisses and want to lick frosting off of his biceps (don't tell my husband!! eek!) But you will not be embarrassed to read this book in public. You may need to fan yourself a bit with the beautifully written romantic scenes, but there is not one curse word or any bedroom scenes! So I recommend this book 100% (go buy it right now!!)